The fine art of juggling

There are moments when the fact that I’m buying a house completely slips out of my mind.  These are peaceful times, pleasant, relaxing.  These moments are also few and far between.  Most of my time has been spent on the phone: I get a spastic call from my lawyer (who reminds me of Estelle, Joey’s agent on Friends), which means I then need to call my mortgage lender to doublecheck some small issue, which leads me to call my realtor, and then the lawyer again to reassure her that all my paperwork is in order and moving along.  So, it feels like a kind of juggling–but with invisible sticks of fire.  Did I mention that I was also teaching a new summer course?

Leave a Reply

