Thoughts on the Greg Brady room

My sister and her husband are coming next week for one night before we all drive up to the UP. Her impending arrival has made me ponder just what I’ll need to do to transform the Greg Brady room into a guest room. (Remember the episode when Greg wanted his independence and transformed the den into his love shack–complete with beaded door curatins? )

This room is DARK. Dark paneling with brown trim (yup, even the radiator). My goal is to lighten up the space and turn it into a sweet nook for guests.

My real challenge though is thinking about…window treatments! Happily, I’ve located the sewing maching and am about to embark on a curtain this afternoon. Wish me luck remembering how to thread my machine:)

One Response to Thoughts on the Greg Brady room

  1. little sis says:

    oh it’s gonna be a love shack all right! Tom’s bringing the beaded curtains!

Leave a Reply

