Got Mulch?

I decided to go ahead and mow over the mass of leaves carpeting my lawn. I’m not sure if this technically counts as mulching, but in my world, I think it comes pretty close.  The Nueton comes with a cute little bagger attachment, but I’ll be damned if I could figure out how to attach it. I even looked at the manual (and for those of you who know me, you know that’s a big deal). Nothing.

I’ve been out of town for a few days, so coming back was filled with minor house/life chores:

1) Bought brackets to attach front door storm window.

2) Called furnace guy to come and clean the basement behomoth. (That oughta be interesting since I’m sure that the Republic Gyroscope (seriously, it’s the name of my furnace) is older than the combined ages of the serviceman and …his father.)

3) Finally hung some prints on the wall. Happy.

4) Dealt with another soggy basement with full equanimity and lots of baking soda.

Ah, life as a homeowner is good.

One Response to Got Mulch?

  1. Dre says:

    You DO still identify with princesses and fairies; unfortunately it sounds like you got wanna-be warriors and hooligans instead.

    The first, adorable round at our house consisted of familiar neighborhood faces getting carried around by their parents. Next was the preschool set, then the elementary youth. Long after the ritual became rigamarole enough to entrust our four-year-old with answering the door and passing out the candy, along came the carloads of out-of-town teens old enough to drive, not to mention outrun us.

    The Ghost of Halloween Past may get me for saying so, but these last few (some of them certainly old enough to vote in the next election) effectively tamped out my remaining enthusiasm. I can relate!

Leave a Reply

