Buddha Foodie Alert!

When I’m not working on my house or prepping for class, I love to read food blogs. In fact, I spend a lot of time in this world (which might account for why my roof isn’t painted, the garage isn’t fixed, and my dining room light fixture is only a nest of old wires capped off in yellow thimbles). I recently came across a new documentary over at Life Begins At 30 and am so excited! Will it make it to the wilds of upstate New York? Hard saying…

3 Responses to Buddha Foodie Alert!

  1. jennifer says:

    Oooo…I hope so too, though reading about this is depressing me at the moment. I try to cook one experimental and/or complex and/or fun “big” meal once a week. It’s one of my “minimum weekly requirements,” but lately I am so overwhelmed with work, that I haven’t really been cooking much at all (not even my most regular simple dishes like broccoli with beans and brown rice!). *Sigh* I just have to keep reminding myself that this time of the semester doesn’t last forever.

  2. maria says:

    You would love this website if you haven’t been to it already, http://www.celinabean.com. She’s another TU friend and writer who loves the world of cooking and food, not to mention her photos are beautiful! She inspires me to get out there and cook and visit places in the area I didn’t know existed!

  3. jennifer says:

    Hey! I don’t know who maria is, but I was going to suggest the same exact blog site to you! ditto, maria.

Leave a Reply

