Good Vibes

Houses have vibes. When I was looking for a house, I paid attention to price, location, and condition. But the main thing for me was about “feeling” and that was kinda hard to describe to my realtor. I wanted to have a house that felt right. I was considering making an offer on another house that was cheaper, but needed a lot of work. As soon as I set foot in this house though, I realized what the other house was missing (besides a garage): It didn’t have that good vibe. It’s not that it had a bad vibe, it just didn’t have any vibe. Nada. Zilch.

Even covered in teal carpeting and excessive window treatments, this house just felt right. As a friend said to me, “This house has great energy!” I couldn’t agree more. I’m not sure what contributes to or creates this feeling though. Is it a happy family? Lotsa love? Good parties? The right Feng shui? Maybe it’s all these things and more. Layers and layers of life lived. And now I’m adding my part–my layer–of houselove.

2 Responses to Good Vibes

  1. me says:

    I can’t wait untill you make it for me!!!

  2. me says:

    lots of love and lots of work. Thats what makes it your layer!

Leave a Reply

