Housebound

I love my house, but after one day of grading, I’m feeling the need to leave.   I prefer to work at home, but sometimes there are just too many distractions.  In the most blatant display of procrastination I’ve ever witnessed, I began rearranging the bathroom shelves.

I needed to get a grip; I needed to get out of the house.

So today I’m seeking refuge in an unusual place–my office at school. I’m surrounded by portfolios, I’ve got my Pandora radio station spinning tunes, and it’s really quiet here on a Saturday.

The best part? I get to go home later. But rather than being the den of desperation, it will once again be my sanctuary.

Leave a Reply

