Rethinking Procrastination

Around here, it’s been all about syllabus construction.  This means that nothing has happened on the house front. Nada. Every once in a while I’ll glance up from my computer and take note of the dust bunnies or remind myself to buy the thingy to wrap the hot water heater or wonder how long the garage roof will hold out, but these are only brief thoughts devoid of any real action.

But the best thing about being a homeowner is that procrastination in one area of my life (ie: school) can become productive and meaningful labor in another (ie: managing the house).  So, later today when I need a break from prepping for classes, I’ll look forward to unleashing the sweet purring power of my new Kenmore and maybe even hit the grocery store.

Leave a Reply

