Lighting on the Brain

In my ongoing but half-assed search for a dining room light fixture, I’m now paying attention to lights everywhere. So, at my parents’ house this week-end, I noticed that they had white track lights above their stove (Home Depot). An interesting and appealing solution to my task-lighting problem.

Then, watching “In Treatment” (the folks get HBO–lucky!), I found myself less concerned with Gabriel Byrne’s negotiation of erotic transference and more interested in the sconces with tiny shades that light up his office. These, I think, would look great framing my fireplace.

Reading Vermont Life only led to me clipping out an ad from Conant Custom Brass featuring the most delectable light ever. Forget about the great articles on kayaking around the state or new restaurants.

Yes, I xc-skied with the dogs and knit with my mom, but my quest for lights now forms the backdrop of my life.

One Response to Lighting on the Brain

  1. If you like vintage lighting I might suggest rejuvenation. Check them out at http://www.rejuvenation.com/

    Get their catalog, lots of neat stuff.

Leave a Reply

