My Tag Team

My folks came to visit this weekend and I’m amazed at what we were able to accomplish in bascially twelve hours. They may be retired, but boy they have energy!

Those curtains I’d hung but hadn’t hemmed? Done. Cooking under that string of Christmas lights? Pretty but impractical. Lo and behold the simple beauty of track lighting! Installed and delightful. The front door that needed planing? Planed and working smoothly. That cheesy outdoor light I’d been living with? Replaced with a garage sale find.

It’s amazing what having your own personal team of whirling dervishes can accomplish. Plus, I loved finally hosting my parents in my own home after all the homes they’ve made for me.

img_3684.jpg

Leave a Reply

