Danger Girl

My friend calls her  two-year old daughter “danger girl” because of the way she’s drawn to sharp implements, steep stairs, and fire. It turns out that my little Daisy  also has a thing for danger. She’s fascinated by men on Harleys, loose pitbulls, groups of wandering teenage boys, and dark alleys. It’s precisely at the moment when I most want her to heed my command that she stubbornly sits down on her cute little ass and pulls her version of non-violent resistance.  Luckily, a cookie will usually turn her head and I can cajole her into continuing on our walk.  But damn, puppy school can’t start soon enough for me!

Leave a Reply

