The Weed/Rake Connection

It’s been a cold indoor work day down here. I’ve got a stack of student papers in front of me, a pot of chili on the stove, and a sleeping dog at my feet. I could finish the papers, I could make the cornbread, I could let sleeping dogs lie. But the sun is out and I do believe it’s warmer outside than in. I say it’s time to rally and go attack my dead flower beds and leaf-speckled lawn.

Sundays usually means work for those of us in the teaching profession: reading, prepping, grading.  But sometimes you gotta let Sundays be true to their nature.

And today is one of those rare and beautiful Sundays. I’m calling it and heading out!

Leave a Reply

