Who knew?

So the contractor is here to start on my bathroom. First up: finish taking up that old linolelum. He’s got two workers up there with scrapers and a heat gun.  I’ve got to admit that it’s kind of validating to see that it’s taking them a long time too. I spent six hours in there in July and my heart goes out to them.

Best moment? When I explained that I hadn’t yet found two replacement light sconces because the only ones I could find aimed downwards and the ones I want to replace aim upwards. Brad looked at me for a long moment and then said, “You just turn ’em around.”

Oh.

Leave a Reply

