House and Other Resolutions

With 2008 drawing to a close, it’s time I drafted a list of resolutions. Usually, these lists remain just lists without actual actions, but as I get older, I find that changing. Case in point: flossing and running have been on my New Year’s Resolutions since my freshman year in college and now I finally do both. So here’s to resolutions that begin as ink marks on a page and (eventually) come to fruition:

  • Look into seamless gutters
  • Finish painting the kitchen, hallway, and upstairs bathroom
  • Wallpaper the downstairs bathroom
  • Fix stereo receiver or get an iPod
  • Take Daisy to the golf course more often
  • Learn how to  cook Indian and Thai food
  • Practice yoga at home
  • Stick to a meditation schedule (or at least make one)
  • Spend more time with friends

Happy New Year and a peaceful 2009!

2 Responses to House and Other Resolutions

  1. Yve says:

    Warmest wishes from Florida! I hope 2009 will be your best year ever!! I was saddened to hear you couldn’t get together with Christine et al…….. as you have done for the past ten years….. bummer!!

    I saw your Mom before we left for Florida – she looks fabulous and it was great to play catch-up.

    Hang in there sweetie!!! the best is yet to come……. Lots of hugs and love

  2. laura says:

    Love to you from the house of meat! I’m glad that being here is a break from the norm. Certainly living with three dogs in the boonies is a change for you! I love your list, as well as the subtle permission you give yourself that you’ll get to them as you did with the running and flossing, in their own due time. You go girl!

Leave a Reply

