Channeling Crocket?

It’s the end of June, which means it’s the beginning of my annual painting frenzy.  On the docket for the summer:finish upstairs bathroom and kitchen.  Pronto!

So, I thought I was being all smart and professional this time. I spent a lot of time with paint chips. I even practiced great restraint and bought only a small sample of the color I thought I wanted. I even tried painting a sample section of the wall. But now, well, now I just don’t know. It’s not exactly what I had in mind, but is it worth spending another day to make it right? I’d wanted something a bit quieter, I think.  But this is kinda Key West.  Or maybe Miami.  Do I just live with it, roll up my sleeves and wear a lot of white linen?

Here’s the before and the now (with Fountain Blue):

BR-BeforeBR-2BR-After

One Response to Channeling Crocket?

  1. Laura says:

    I like the blue but you’re the one who’ll live with it, so best get what you love from the get-go. I especially love the toes!

Leave a Reply

